Skip to content ↓
St Mark's Catholic School

St Mark's Catholic School


The Science team consists of well qualified and committed staff. There are 13 teaching staff plus 4 technicians, (one full-time).

Teaching Staff

Name Responsibility
Mr I Wilkinson                              
Dr Reena Chakraborty Subject Leader Chemistry
Mr Raj Grover Chemistry
Mr Stefan Janman Subject Leader Physics
Mrs Monica Kingsland Subject Leader Biology
Mrs Helen Mould Subject Leader/KS4 Co-ordinator
Mr Guy Shore Pupil Progress Leader/STEM Co-ordinator
Mr Jamie Windmill  
Mr Steven Yiu KS3 Co-ordinator
Mr A Crone  
Mr J Fisher  
Mr S Milhailovic  

Technical Support (Technicians)

Mr Maurice Savage (Chief Science Technician)

Mrs Velancia Fernandes

Mrs Nirmala Jackarias

Mrs Shiranthi Pereira


The Science Department is based in a well-equipped purpose built block housing ten laboratories including specialist rooms for the separate Advanced Level subjects. All rooms are equipped with an Interactive Whiteboard with internet access and two rooms are equipped with a suite of networked computers for student use. Access to these rooms is available to all classes via a booking system.

In addition there is a large preparation room and a well resourced staff working area.